FCA Flags FX Academic Platform SO FX, Different Clones

In its newest crackdown, the UK’s Monetary Conduct Authority (FCA) has warned in opposition to SO FX, an academic foreign currency trading platform, for not being registered with the regulator.

Typically, SEC’s wanings are restricted to the fraudulent firms imitating approved firms or brokers indulged in some deceptive actions. The watchdog additionally issued warnings on the influencers exhibiting off on social media about their foreign exchange earnings after which promoting affiliated companies. SO FX largely falls on that final class.

Working from the web site so-fx.com, the corporate primarily affords foreign currency trading academic programs for each newbie and superior merchants. The platform together with its house owners and workers are additionally energetic on Instagram and Fb with hundreds of followers.

SO FX appears to be getting the vast majority of its enterprise by its social media publicity. The regulator additionally highlighted the Instagram deal with of each the corporate and its co-owner George Linfield, together with the Fb web page of the agency.

Notably, potential foreign exchange merchants, SO FX additionally guides them to affiliate brokers, as talked about on its web site.

The flagged particulars of SO FX are:

Tackle: Roman Touchdown, 35-37 St Mary’s Place, Southampton SO14 1AU

Phone: 023 8017 8743, +4447771606768

Instagram account: https://www.instagram.com/georgelinf/; @georgelinf; @sofx;


Web site: https://so-fx.com

Clones on rising

Other than SO FX, the UK watchdog red-flagged two clones platforms imitating approved brokers. One platform has imitated FCA-authorized Growell Capital Restricted whereas the opposite has cloned EEA-authorized Dirk Vandebeek.

The FCA additionally detailed that the FXGrow clone is working from “https://fxgrowcapital.com/” and is likely to be approaching folks utilizing the e-mail “assist@fxgrowcapital.com” or cellphone quantity “0097145864211.”

The Vandebeek-clone is working from “www.vandebeekwm.co.uk” and maintains at the least two emails – data@vandedeekwm.co.uk, peterhoward@vandebeekwm.co.uk – and a phone quantity – 02080897180.

Earlier this month, the UK regulator additionally warned in opposition to two clone corporations utilizing the identities of FCA-authorized brokerage ETX Capital.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *